Bowls Team – Congratulations

What a fantastic season for the bowls team not only winning division 2 by a country mile but also setting the all time record for the total number of points scored in a season, by achieving an 8-2 win in their last game to create a total points for the year of 146, which beats Claydon’s total of 141 in 2003.

Celebrations at the Regal in Felixstow on 29/3


Community Council AGM update

Many thanks all those attending this year’s AGM. It was great to have so many reports from all the activities going on in the village which engendered a lot of debate, which, of course, is the essence of the meeting.

All the material presented is on the website, if you go to the Home tab and hover over it you will see a link to “AGM Material” so you can peruse at your leisure, all the things we talked about.

It was encouraging that we had more candidates than positions on the Executive, and a vote was taken to elect the general members and those occupying the general members positions are :- Debbie Archer , Michaela Debenham, Cristiana Velloso Langton, Caroline McElroy, and John Mower.

There were no new nominations for the Executive Officers, so the current incumbents were re-elected. However Edwin Lloyd has very kindly offered to help with the Community Accounts and there will be a handover of responsibilities from Ian Bryce to Edwin.

Linda Jones continues as Secretary, Eileen Damant as Vice-Chair, and Tym Moore as Chair

A common theme was to get more people involved in what we are doing, so if you can spare the time, please contact us and we’ll find a role for you that complements your interest and skills.

Please keep an eye on all the events we have coming up in the village and I look forward to seeing you at one of our activities in the near future.

Tym Moore

Hintlesham and Chattisham Community Council Chairperson